Emergency medicine blogs

The WikEM Blog is at http://blog.wikem.org/

This is a list of additional Emergency Medicine blogs (please add more). If you are the author of a relevant blog, consider becoming a WikEM blog partner.

WikEM Social Media Partners

WikEM as a Hub

List

EM Blogs
Blog / Website URL
A life at risk http://www.alifeatrisk.com/
Acil TIP http://www.xn--aciltp-t9a.com/
ACILCI http://www.acilci.net/
ACMT http://www.acmt.net/ACMTPodcasts.html
Adrenaline http://soportevitalextremadura.blogspot.com
Adventure Medicine http://www.adventuremedicine.net/
Adventures in Emergency Medicine http://drsamko.blogspot.com/
Agraphia http://www.agraphia.net/
Akutdoctorn http://akutdoktorn.wordpress.com/
ALIEM http://academiclifeinem.com/
Amal Mattu http://ekgumem.tumblr.com/
Annals of Emergency Medicine http://www.annemergmed.com/content/podcast
Asystole: The Most Stable Rhythm http://asystoleisstable.blogspot.com/
Auckland HEMS http://aucklandhems.com/
Better in EM http://betterinem.blogspot.com/
Blogborygmi http://blogborygmi.blogspot.com/
BodsBlog http://bodsblog.wordpress.com/
Boring EM http://boringem.com/
Broad Complex http://broadcomplex.com.au/blog/
Broome Docs http://broomedocs.com/
Call Bells make me nervous http://pakazoid.blogspot.com.au/
CCPEM http://ccpem.com/
Champagne Tap http://champagnetap.blogspot.com
Charlies ED http://scghed.com/
Chile Emergency Medicine http://mduchile.com/
Collective Contemplations http://ccontemplations.blogspot.com.au/
Crashing Patient http://crashingpatient.com/
Critical Care Practitioner http://www.jonathandownham.com/
Crit-IQ http://www.crit-iq.com/blog
ddxof http://ddxof.com/
DEMTed http://demted.com/
DGINA Blog http://dgina.de/blog/
DirtMed http://dirtmed.com/
Dr Cottles Desk http://doccottlesdesk.blogspot.com.au/
Dr Couz http://drcouz.blogspot.com/
Dr GDH http://drgdh.wordpress.com/
Dr Smith's ECG Blog http://hqmeded-ecg.blogspot.com
Eastern Association http://www.east.org/resources/traumacast
EBMgoneWILD http://ebmgonewild.com/
ECG Experts Study Cards http://ecg-experts.blogspot.co.uk/
ECG of the week http://jhcedecg.blogspot.com
ED Exam http://www.edexam.com.au/
ED informatics http://ed-informatics.org/
EDTCC http://www.edtcc.com/
Edwin Leap http://edwinleap.com/blog/
EM Armamentarium http://emarmamentarium.blogspot.com.au/
EM Basic http://embasic.org/
EM Broad Spectrum http://www.embroadspectrum.com/
EM Docs http://emdocs.net/
EM Dose http://emdose.org/
EM Dutch http://emdutch.com/
EM Education http://emeddoc.org/
EM forum http://emergencymedicineforum.org/
EM Guidelines https://sites.google.com/a/emguidelines.com/home/
EM IM Doc http://emimdoc.org
EM in 5 http://em-in-5.blogspot.com/
EM Journey http://emjourney.com/
EM Lit of note http://www.emlitofnote.com/
EM Lyceum http://emlyceum.com/
EM Nerd http://emnerd.com
EM Pearls http://www.ahcmedia.com/emreports/pearls.htm
EM Physician Backstage Pass http://emphysician.blogspot.com.au/
EM Pills http://empills.com/
EM REMS http://emrems.com/
EM Rookies http://www.emrookies.org/
EM Tutorials http://emtutorials.com
EMBER http://emberproject.org/
EMChatter http://www.emchatter.com/
EMCrit Blog http://emcrit.org/
Emergence Phenomena http://singem.blogspot.sg
Emergency Board Review http://www.emergencyboardreview.com/
Emergency Education http://emergencyeducation.net/emergency-medicine.html
Emergency Medicine Cases http://www.emergencymedicinecases.com/
Emergency Medicine Forum http://emspecialists.com/wordpress/
Emergency Medicine Ireland http://emergencymedicineireland.com/
Emergency Medicine Journal http://blogs.bmj.com/emj/
Emergency Medicine Journal http://podcasts.bmj.com/emj/
Emergency Medicine PharmD http://empharmd.blogspot.com.au/
Emergency Medicine updates http://emupdates.com/
Emergency Physicians International http://www.epijournal.com/articles
Emergency Room Nurse http://emergency-room-nurse.blogspot.com.au/
Emergency Ultrasound Teaching http://www.emergencyultrasoundteaching.com/
Emergency WebNotes http://emergencywebnotes.blogspot.com.au/
EmergencyPedia http://emergencypedia.com/
Emergiblog http://www.emergiblog.com/
EMERGPA http://www.emergpa.net/wp/blog
EmergSource http://www.emergsource.com/
EMergucate http://www.emergucate.com/
emerJencyWEBB http://emerjencywebb.wordpress.com/
EMJ Club http://emjclub.com
EMPEM http://empem.org/
EMRad CR http://emradcr.com/
EMRAP TV http://www.emrap.tv/
EMS 12 lead http://ems12lead.com/
EP Monthly http://www.epmonthly.com/
ER Jedi http://erjedi.com/
ER Mentor http://ermentor.com/
ER Murse http://ermurse.blogspot.com/
ER Nurses Blog http://ernursey.blogspot.com/
ER RN http://errn.blogspot.com/
ERCAST http://blog.ercast.org/
Especialidad en Medicina de Urgencias http://especialidadenmedicinadeurgencias.blogspot.com/
Everyday Medicine http://www.ryanastanton.com/em-for-physicians/
Expensive Care http://expensivecare.com/
Fickle Finger http://www.ficklefinger.net/blog
Flipped EM Classroom https://flippedemclassroom.wordpress.com/
FOAM EM http://foamem.com
FOAM Feeds http://foamfeeds.blogspot.com/
Foambase http://foambase.org
Free Emergency Medicine Talks http://freeemergencytalks.net/
GCS 14 http://gcs14.blogspot.com
Global Emergency Medicine http://northwesternglobalem.wordpress.com/
Glorfindel of Gondolin http://www.cuivienen.org/gondolin/
Gmergency http://gmergency.tumblr.com/
Google FOAM http://googlefoam.com/
GruntDoc http://gruntdoc.com/
Guitar Girl RN http://guitargirlrn.blogspot.com/
Gustavo Flores http://www.gustavoflores.net/wp/
Hamalrad http://www.hamalrad.com/
HarrisCPD http://HarrisCPD.com
Hippo EM Blog http://blog.hippoem.com/
HNE ED http://www.hneed.com/
House of God - Foreclosed http://houseofgodforeclosed.wordpress.com/
HQMedEd http://www.hqmeded.com/
iClickEM http://www.iclickem.com/
ImpactEDnurse http://www.impactednurse.com/
Improving Care in ED http://improvingedcare.org/
Incision and Drainage http://incisionanddrainage.blogspot.com
Injectable Orange http://injectableorange.com/
Intensive Care Network http://www.intensivecarenetwork.com/
iTeachEM http://iteachem.net
Its a Zoo out there http://spacefan.blogspot.com/
Ivor Kovic http://ivor-kovic.com/blog/
Kardioblog http://www.kardioblogie.blogspot.cz/
Keep Caring http://keep-caring.com/
Keeweedoc http://keeweedoc.com/
Kentucky EMIG http://ukemig-quickhit.com/
KI Docs http://kidocs.org
LITFL http://lifeinthefastlane.com/
Little Medic http://littlemedic.org/
M2E Too http://journals.lww.com/em-news/blog/M2E/pages/default.aspx
Malato Critico http://www.malatocritico.com/
Manu et Corde http://manuetcorde.org/
Maryland CC Project http://marylandccproject.org
Mayo EM Blog http://emblog.mayo.edu/
MDaware http://mdaware.org
MEDEST118 http://medest118.wordpress.com/
Medgadget: EM Archives http://medgadget.com/emergency_medicine
Medicina Crítica Eficiente http://med-critica.blogspot.com.au/
Medicina d'Emergenza http://www.medicinadurgenza.org/
MediNuggets http://www.medinuggets.com/
MedMasters http://www.mededmasters.com/
MERITUS http://meritus.kopernika.pl/
Modern EM http://modernem.blogspot.com
Movin' Meat http://allbleedingstops.blogspot.com/
Mr Hassles Long Underpants http://www.docshazam.com/
My Emergency Medicine http://www.capriles-urgencias.com/
My Emergency Medicine Blog http://myemergencymedicineblog.blogspot.com
NAEMSP Blog http://www.naemsp-blog.com/
Nephroblog http://nephroblog.org/
Neurocritical www.neurocritical.de
OA Advances in Emergency Medicine http://www.hindawi.com/journals/aem/
OA BMC Emergency Medicine http://www.biomedcentral.com/bmcemergmed/
OA EM Journal http://www.dovepress.com/open-access-emergency-medicine-journal
OA Emergency Medicine International http://www.hindawi.com/journals/emi/
OA International Journal of Emergency Medicine http://link.springer.com/journal/12245
OHSU Toxicology http://www.ohsu.edu/emergency/education/courses/media/podcast/
Oz EMedicine blog http://www.ozemedicine.com/blog/
OzCriticalCare http://ozcritcare.com/
Paediatric EM http://paediatricem.blogspot.co.uk/
Paterson ER http://patersoner.com
PedEM Morsels http://pedemmorsels.com
Pediatric Emergency Playbook http://pemplaybook.org
PEM Blog http://www.pemcincinnati.com/blog/
PEM ED http://www.pemed.org/
PEM Literature http://pemlit.org/
PHARM http://prehospitalmed.com/
PICU Doctor http://www.picudoctor.org/
Pora Na TeleSORa http://poranatelesora.wordpress.com/
Practical Evidence http://practicalevidence.org/
Priceless Electrical Activity http://pricelesselectricalactivity.blogspot.com.au/
PulmCCM http://pulmccm.org/
Quiz EM http://quizem.org
Reanimación http://www.reanimacion.net/
Rebel EM http://rebelem.com
Receiving The place for EM http://drhem.com/
REMI Journal of Intensive Care Medicine http://www.medicina-intensiva.com/
Residing in the ER http://residing.tumblr.com/
Resus ME http://resus.me/
Resus Review http://resusreview.com/
Resusitasyon https://www.resusitasyon.com/
Reviews and Opinions http://www.adanatriham.blogspot.com
RNSHICU http://rnshicu.org/blog
Rogue Medic http://roguemedic.com/
Rollcage Medic http://rollcagemedic.yolasite.com/
Rural Docs http://ruraldoctors.net/
Rural Flying Doc http://www.ruralflyingdoc.com/
SCANCRIT http://www.scancrit.com/
SCCM http://www.sccm.org/
servicio deurgencia pac http://serviciodeurgenciapac.blogspot.com
Shoulder Dislocation http://shoulderdislocation.net
Sim and Choppers http://andrewpetrosoniak.wordpress.com/
Simulation Training in EM http://stem.org.au/
Sinai EM Media http://media.sinaiem.org/
Sinai EM US http://sinaiem.us/
SMACC http://www.smacc.net.au/
Smart EM http://smartem.org/
SoBro EM http://sobroem.com/
SOCMOB http://socmob.org
SonoSpot http://www.sonospot.com/
St Emlyns Blog http://stemlynsblog.org/
Stories from a Kiwi Paramedic http://paramedicstory.blogspot.com
StorytellERdoc http://storytellerdoc.blogspot.com/
StripTease http://www.electricant.net/ekg/
Takeokun http://takeokun.com/
Taming the SRU http://tamingthesru.com/
TeachMD http://teachmd.blogspot.com
The Blunt Dissection http://thebluntdissection.com/
The Central Line http://thecentralline.org/
The Chart Review http://thechartreview.org
The EM Res Podcast http://www.emrespodcast.tumblr.com/
The EMPA Blog http://empablogsite.com
The Medial Approach http://medialapproach.com/
The Nurse Path http://thenursepath.com/
The PEMNetwork http://www.pemfellows.com/blog/
The Poison Review http://www.thepoisonreview.com/
The Sharp End http://thesharpend.org/
The Short Coat http://shortcoatsinem.blogspot.com
The Skeptics guide to EM http://thesgem.com/
The Sono Cave http://thesonocave.com
The Teaching Course http://theteachingcourse.com/
Things PAC http://atencioncontinuada.blogspot.com
thoracotomie http://thoracotomie.com/
Those Emergency Blues http://torontoemerg.wordpress.com/
tj dogma http://tjdogma.com/
Tox Talk http://toxtalk.org/
Trauma Professionals blog http://regionstraumapro.com/
Ultrasound Podcast http://www.ultrasoundpodcast.com/
UMEM Pearls https://umem.org/educational_pearls/
UnderneathEM http://underneathem.com/
Urgencias Bidasoa http://urgenciasbidasoa.wordpress.com/
urgenciashusa http://urgenciashusa.wordpress.com/
White Coat Call Room http://www.epmonthly.com/whitecoat/
WikEM http://www.wikem.org/
WikEM Blog http://blog.wikem.org/
Wikemerg http://wikemerg.ca/
WikiTox http://curriculum.toxicology.wikispaces.net/
WrightEM http://wrightem.com/
xaqu1n http://xaqu1n.wordpress.com/
Your ER Doc http://www.yourerdoc.com/

See Also